Types of Soil States
Alluvial Soil Punjab, Haryana, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand
Black or Regur Soil Deccan Plateau, Valleys of Krishna and Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, and Tamil Nadu
Red Soil Eastern Ports of Deccan Plateau, Tamil Nadu, Goa, Odisha, and Meghalaya
Laterite Summits of Eastern and Western Ghats, Asom Hills, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, West Bengal and Odisha
Desert West and North West India, Rajasthan, North Gujarat, Southern Punjab
Mountain Hills of Jammu and Kashmir, Uttrakhand, and Asom Hills
Saline and Alkaline Drier parts of Bihar, Jharkhand, UP, Haryana, Punjab, Rajasthan, Maharashtra
Reaty and Marshy Kerala, Coastal Regions of Odisha, Tamil Nadu and Sunderband of West Bengal

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *