First Schedule List of States and Union Territories
Second Schedule Salaries of President, Governors, Chief Justice, Judges of Supreme Court and High Court, CAG
Third Schedule Forms of Oaths and Affirmations
Fourth Schedule Allocate Seats for each state of India and Rajya Sabha
Fifth Schedule Administration and Control of Scheduled Areas and Tribes
Sixth Schedule Provisions for administration of tribal area in Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura, Mizoram, and Arunachal Pradesh
Seventh Schedule Gives Allocation of Powers and Functions between Union and States
Eighth Schedule List of 22 Languages of India recognized by the Constitution
Ninth Schedule Contains Acts and Orders related to land tenure, land tax, railways, industries
Tenth Schedule Contains Provisions of disqualification on grounds of defection (Added by 53nd Amendment in 1985)
Eleventh Schedule Contains provisions of Panchayati Raj (Incorporated by 73rd Amendment Act in 1992)
Twelfth Schedule Contains provisions of Municipal Corporation (Incorporated by 74th Amendment in 1992)

Leave a Reply