Important Personalities in INDIA

Important Personalities in INDIA
1. President of India- Ram Nath Kovind

2. Prime Minster of India- Narendra Modi

3. Chief Justice of Supreme Court of India: Justice Dipak Misra

4. Chairman of NITI Aayog: Narendra Modi

5. Vice chairman of NITI Aayog: Arvind Panagariya

6. Chairman of Sangeet Natak Academy: Shekhar Sen

7. President of Sahitya Academy: Dr. Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari

8. Comptroller & Auditor General of India (CAG): Shashi Kant Sharma

9. Central Vigilance Commissioner (CVC): K V Chowdary

10. Chairman of the Election Commission /Chief Election Commissioner: Dr. Nasim Zaidi

11. Attorney General of India: Mukul Rohatgi

12. Solicitor General of India : Ranjit Kumar

13. Governor of Reserve Bank of India: Raghuram Rajan

14. Speaker of the Lok Sabha: Sumitra Mahajan

15. Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha: M Thambidurai

16. Chairman of the Rajya Sabha: Venkaiah Naidu

17. Deputy chairman of the Rajya Sabha: P.J. Kurien

18. Law minister to the Government of India : D. V. Sadananda Gowda

19. Chief of the Army Staff: General Dalbir Singh Suhag

20. Chief of the Air Staff: Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha

21. Chief of the Naval Staff: Sunil Lamba

22. Chairman of Securities & Exchange Board of India (SEBI): U. K. Sinha

23. Central Information Commissioner (CIC): Radhakrishna Mathur

24. Chairperson of Prasar Bharti of India: Dr A Surya Prakash

25. Chief Executive Officer of Prasar Bharti of India: Shri Jawhar Sircar

26. Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): Sumit Mazumder

27. Director General of Confederation of Indian Industries (CII): Chandrajeet Banerjee

28. President of Federation of Indian Chambers of Commerce & Industries (FICCI): Harshavardhan Neotia

29. President of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM): R Chandrasekhar

30. Chairman of National Association of Software and Service Companies (NASSCOM): C P Gurnani

31. Chairman of National School of Drama: Ratan Thiyam

32. Director General of Council of Scientific & Industrial Research: Dr. Girish Sahni

33. Director of Indian Agriculture Research Institute(IARI): Dr. Ravinder Kaur

34. Chairman of Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC): S.K. Roy

35. Chairman cum Managing Director of (CMD) of General Insurance Corporation of India (GIC): Mrs Alice G Vaidyan
36. Chairman of Insurance Regulatory & Development Authority (IRDA): T S Vijayan

37. Chairman of National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development (NABARD): Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

38. Chairman of University Grants Commission (UGC): Vipul Ved Prakash

39. Chairman of Press Trust of India (PTI): Mahendra Mohan Gupta

40. Chairman of the State Bank of India: Arundhati Bhattacharya

41. Secretary General of Lok Sabha: Anoop Mishra

42. Secretary –General of the Rajya Sabha: Shumsher K Sheriff

43. Chairperson of the Children Film Society of India: Mukesh Khanna

44. Chairman of National Film Development Corporation of India: Ramesh Sippy

45. Chairman of Union Public Service Commission (UPSC): Deepak Gupta

46. Chairman of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI): Ram Sewak Sharma

47. Cabinet Secretary to the Government of India: Pradeep Kumar Sinha

48. President of ASSOCHAM: Mr Rana Kapoor

49. Chief of the Integrated Defense staff: Air Marshal P.P. Reddy

50. Director of Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI): Anil Sinha

51. Chairman of Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO): A.S.Kiran Kumar

52. Chairman of National Dairy Development Board (NDDB): T. Nanda Kumar

53. President of Indian National Congress: Smt. Sonia Gandhi

54. President of Bharatiya Janata Party : Amit Shah

55. General Secretary of CPI(M): Sitaram Yechury

56. Chairman Atomic Energy Commission: Sekhar Basu

57. Foreign Secretary of India: S. Jaishankar

58. National Security Adviser of India: Ajit Doval

59. Director General of CRPF: K Durga Prasad

60. Present two Election Commissioner’s: Sh. A K Joti and Sh. Om Prakash Rawat.

Leave a Reply