Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) is an autonomous agency in India, which started its operation in 1975 as Personnel Selection Services (PSS). In 1984, IBPS became an independent entity at the behest of Reserve Bank of India (RBI) and Public Sector Banks. IBPS is envisioned as self-governed academic and research oriented Institute, with a mission of enhancing human-resource development through personnel assessment.

In 2011, IBPS announced a Common Written Examination (CWE) for the selection Officers and Clerks in Indian banks. IBPS CWE is now mandatory for anyone who seeks an employment in 21 public sector and Regional Rural banks. IBPS periodically accepts the exam applications from the candidates at their website, and the exams are organized at various locations in the country in online mode.

1.       Allahabad Bank
2.       Andhra Bank
3.       Bank of Baroda
4.       Bank of India
5.       Bank of Maharashtra
6.       Bharatiya Mahila Bank
7.       Canara Bank
8.       Central Bank of India
9.       Corporation Bank
10.   Dena Bank
11.   IDBI Bank
12.   Indian Bank
13.   Indian Overseas Bank
14.   Oriental Bank of Commerce
15.   Punjab National Bank
16.   Punjab & Sind Bank
17.   Syndicate Bank
18.   Union Bank of India
19.   United Bank of India
20.   UCO Bank
21.   Vijaya Bank
22.   Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Bank